Hardy, Valentine and Kreidt Each Named to Postseason ICAA Listing

Written by: Michael Brown, Assistant A.D. for Communications

Marcus Hardy (Left), Dante Valentine (Center) and Jonathan Kreidt (Right) Were Each Named to the All-ICAA Postseason Award Listings. Photos Courtesy of: Neil Hayes.Marcus Hardy (Left), Dante Valentine (Center) and Jonathan Kreidt (Right) Were Each Named to the All-ICAA Postseason Award Listings. Photos Courtesy of: Neil Hayes.

TIFFIN, Ohio- The Palm Beach Atlantic men’s basketball team was well represented on this year’s Independents Collegiate Athletic Association (ICAA) postseason awards list with sophomore Marcus Hardy earning a spot on the All-ICAA first-team while senior Dante Valentine took home second-team honors for a second straight season. Jonathan Kreidt was named to the ICAA All-Freshman team.

The ICAA is composed of NCAA Division II institutions that are not in a conference.  Basketball members are Daemen College, Oakland City University, Palm Beach Atlantic, Salem International University, South Dakota School of Mines and Technology and Washington Adventist University.

Hardy earns All-ICAA first-team honors following a superb sophomore season where he paced the Sailfish in both points and rebounds. The Detroit, Mich. native poured in 15.3 points per game while shooting 42.7-percent from the field while averaging 7.0 rebounds per contest.

He also finished with a team-high 26 blocks to go with 38 assists and 27 steals and averaging a team-high 35.4 minutes per game.

Hardy earned ICAA All-Freshman team honors a season ago.

Valentine closed out his Sailfish basketball career by averaging 12.8 points per game and 5.5 boards per contest, both good for second on the team. He finished with a team-best 52 steals while averaging 34.1 minutes of court time per game.

Kreidt was a pleasant surprise for the Fish as he saw his playing time and production increase as he moved forward in his first season of collegiate basketball.

The Orlando, Fla. native and product of The International Community School averaged 5.3 points per outing while chipping in 3.6 rebounds over 17.1 minutes played per game.

Don Silveri of Daemen was named Coach of the Year as he led the Wildcats to a 25-5 record. Player of the Year for the ICAA went to Mitch Stahl of Oakland City who averaged 22.5 points, 6.4 rebounds and 2.7 steals per game while shooting 57.3-percent from the floor.

Freshman of the Year honors went to Konor Kulas of South Dakota Mines as he averaged 10.8 points and 5.1 rebounds per game and shooting 58.3-percent from the floor.

Coach of the Year – Don Silveri – Daemen
Player of the Year – Mitch Stahl – Oakland City
Freshman of the Year – Konor Kulas – South Dakota Mines


 Marcus Hardy F Palm Beach Atlantic So. Detroit, Michigan
 Cameron LeFear G Oakland City Jr. Flint, Michigan
 Casey Sheehan G Daemen Jr. Rochester, New York
 Mitch Stahl# G Oakland City Sr. Spencer, Indiana
 Harvey Todd G Washington Adventist Sr. Seaside, California
 # - First team in 2011-12

 Gerald Beverly C Daemen So. Rochester, New York
 Konor Kulas F South Dakota Mines Fr. Appleton, Wisconsin
 Kenneth McCornell G Salem International Sr. Cleveland, Ohio
 Jim Regan F Daemen Sr. Williamsville, New York
 Dante Valentine$ G Palm Beach Atlantic Sr. Atlanta, Georgia
 $ - Second team in 2011-12

 Jonathan Kreidt F Palm Beach Atlantic Fr. Orlando, Florida
 Konor Kulas F South Dakota Mines Fr. Appleton, Wisconsin
 Elliott Meredith F Washington Adventist Fr. Bedford, Ohio
 Phillip Schanilec G South Dakota Mines Fr. Forest River, North Dakota
 Martin Wilson F Washington Adventist Fr. Richmond, Virginia

Printable VersionOpen As Word Bookmark and Share
Palm Beach Atlantic UniversitySunshine State ConferenceNCAA Division IIATHLETICSITE.COM Partner