Faith Warren Leads the Way in All-ICAA Cross Country Selections

Written by: Michael Brown, Assistant A.D. for Communications

The Sailfish Women's Cross Country Team Has Four Members Named to the All-ICAA Listing for 2012. The Sailfish Women's Cross Country Team Has Four Members Named to the All-ICAA Listing for 2012.

TIFFIN, Ohio- While the Sailfish women’s cross country team still has at least one race remaining for the 2012 season, four of their student-athletes were recently honored by the Independent Collegiate Athletic Association (ICAA) as part of their annual postseason honorees. Senior Faith Warren was named the ICAA Female Runner of the Year while joined on the All-ICAA team by seniors Meghan Gilmore and Katherine Harvey as well as sophomore Kourtney Sumner.

Palm Beach Atlantic also claimed the team championship as the points were based on the top seven 5,000 meter race times throughout the season.

The Sailfish claimed 32 points to edge the South Dakota School of Mines and Technology which placed second with 41 points. Rounding out the scoring on the women’s side was Daemen College (53 points), Washington Adventist University (113 points), Oakland City University (138 points) and Salem International University (150 points).

This is the second ICAA championship in the past three seasons for the PBA women’s cross country team. Head coach Trish Butler was named ICAA Women’s Cross Country Coach of the Year.

Warren claimed the individual championship with a time of 19:06.60 while Jordan Weir of Daemen placed second while also claiming Freshman of the Year honors with a time of 19:24.0.

A native of Henderson, Nevada, Warren is now a two-time All-ICAA honoree following a spot on the listing last season.

Fellow seniors Meghan Gilmore and Katherine Harvey finished third and fourth respectively with Gilmore tallying a time of 19:28.50 while Harvey was right behind at 19:33.30. Sumner finished 10th with a time of 20:25.40. The top 12 finishers were honored as All-ICAA honorees with this year’s selection marking the second each for Harvey and Sumner following last season’s honors.


1. Faith Warren - PBA - 19:06.60
2. Jordan Weir - DAE - 19:24.00
3. Meghan Gilmore - PBA - 19:28.50
4. Katherine Harvey - PBA - 19:33.30

5. Kayla Morisette - SDM - 20:04.00
6. Emily Stickney - SDM - 20:09.00
7. Danyka Deno - SDM - 20:09.73
8. Brittanee Wood - SDM - 20:10.34
9. Brooke Nolan - DAE - 20:23.00
10. Kourtney Sumner - PBA - 20:25.40
11. Dannielle Panuccio - WAU - 20:44.00
12. Noelle Thompson - DAE - 20:47.00

Printable VersionOpen As Word Bookmark and Share
Palm Beach Atlantic UniversitySunshine State ConferenceNCAA Division IIATHLETICSITE.COM Partner